Programs - 2017 Season

Memramcook Tennis League – The 29th season of the Memramcook tennis league sponsored by UNI Financial Cooperation will begin around May 20th. The league has the men's, women's, and junior (15 and under) singles along with the men's doubles categories. The deadline to register is May 15th.

Tennis Initiation and Development (for youths 5 to 15 years old) – The tennis initiation program and development for youths 5 to 15 years old will continue this summer. The sessions will begin around the middle of June. The registration cost is $20 per youth or $30 per family. The sessions for the 5 to 10 year olds will be on Wednesday evenings and Sunday mornings while for the 11 to 15 year olds, they will be on Thursday late afternoons and Saturday mornings.

Adults Tennis Lessons – An 8 weeks adults' tennis lessons program (one session of one hour per week) directed mostly to beginners but also to intermediates will begin in early June. The registration cost is $40 and the sessions will be on Tuesday evenings. The deadline to register is June 5th. Private lessons are also available on demand.

Mixte Tennis Night – For the mixte tennis night, the emphasis is more on participation than competition so the level of abilities is not important. The details will be determined according to the number of people interested. Mixte tennis night will be on Thursday's beginning early June until the end of September.

Tournaments – The 30th annual Vienneau Insurance tournament will be held at the dates listed below for the various categories. The deadline to register is the Wednesday preceding the tournament.
July 22 and 23 - Men and Women Singles
September 9 and 10 - Mixed Doubles
September 23 and 24 - Doubles

July 21 - 4th Annual Memramcook Norm's Pizza Skills Competition

For more information or to register, please contact Marcel Belliveau (381-3985 or tennismemramcook@rogers.com).

Programmation - Saison 2017

Ligue de tennis de Memramcook – La 29e saison de la Ligue de tennis de Memramcook commanditée par la UNI Coopération Financière débutera vers le 20 mai. La ligue comprend les catégories simple et double chez les hommes ainsi que le simple chez les femmes et junior (15 ans et moins). La date limite pour s’inscrire est le 15 mai.

Initiation et développement du tennis (pour jeunes de 5 à 15 ans) – Le programme d’initiation et de développement du tennis s’adressant aux jeunes de 5 à 15 ans se poursuivra encore cet été. Ces sessions débuteront vers la mi-juin. Les frais sont 20$ par jeune ou 30$ par famille. Les sessions auront lieu le dimanche matin et le mercredi soir pour les 5 à 10 ans tandis que pour les 11 à 15 ans, elles auront lieu le jeudi en fin d'après-midi et les samedi matin.

Cours de tennis pour adultes – Un cours de tennis d’une durée de 8 semaines (une session d’une heure par semaine) s’adressant surtout aux adultes débutant(e)s mais aussi aux intermédiaires débutera au début juin. Le coût d’inscriptions est 40$ et les sessions auront lieu le mardi soir (8 sessions d'une heure). La date limite pour s’inscrire est le 5 juin. Des sessions privées sont aussi disponibles sur demande.

Soirée mixte – Lors de la soirée mixte, l’emphase sera beaucoup plus sur la participation que la compétition. Alors, le niveau d’habileté ne sera pas important. Les détails seront déterminés selon le nombre de personnes intéressées. Ces soirées auront lieu le jeudi soir à partir du début juin jusqu'à la fin septembre.

Tournois – Le 30e tournoi annuel Assurance Vienneau aura lieu aux dates ci-dessous pour les diverses catégories. La date limite pour s'inscrire est le mercredi précédent le tournoi.
22 et 23 juillet - Simple Hommes et Femmes
9 et 10 septembre - Double Mixte
23 et 24 septembre - Double

21 juillet - 4e Compétition d'habiletés annuelle Norm's Pizza de Memramcook

Pour plus d'information ou pour vous inscrire, veuillez communiquer avec Marcel Belliveau (381-3985 ou tennismemramcook@rogers.com).